Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Text Size

Results June 23,2013

By Edward Anschutz

(Seymour, WI) June 23, 2013 Results- “Racin” Jason Czarapata won a thriller in the IMCA Modifieds at Seymour Super Speedway. Other feature winners were Brandon Czarapata (IMCA Stock Car), Brett Swedberg (Fastrak Late Model), Lukas Lamberies (IMCA Sport Mod), Jerry Winkler (Street Stock) and  Calvin Stueck (Four-Cylinders). A total of 114 cars were on hand.

Beau Schroeder was victories in the Spectator Eliminator. Next Sunday June 30 will be the second edition of the Summer Holiday Classic which will feature a draw redraw format for all division. The WDLMA Late Models are back in action for their second visit of the season. 


Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography


Jamie Schmidt sped away from his front row starting spot at the drop of the green in the IMCA Modified main event. Kyle Kudick followed suit taking the lead away 4 laps later. Kudick quickly felt pressure from Jerry Wilinski as he wrestled the lead away from Kudick. Wilinski looked well on his way to his first feature of the season as defending champ Jason Czarapata methodically worked his way through the field racing to second. Wilinski began to feel the heat of Czarapata as the duo raced side by side for the lead leaving fans sitting on the edge of their seat as laps clicked away. Czarapata worked the low groove and his persistence paid off as he secured the lead for the remaining 7 laps, collecting his first feature at Seymour. It was a double header weekend for Jason after winning at Shawano Speedway Saturday. Mitch McGrath made a late race charge to claim second, Wilinski third, Jay Matthias had another solid run taking fourth after starting in row 8 and Rookie leader Brad Lautenbach rounded out the top five. The contest went green to checker. 

Lautenbach also earned the most points for the Ken Schrader challenge pocketing $500 for his efforts. Lautenbach had the best average finish of all the drivers between Oshkosh Speedzone, 141 Speedway and Seymour. Schrader matched his car number with his best finish of the weekend placing ninth. 

Brandon Czarapata once again flexed his muscle scoring a division best third feature win of the season in the IMCA Stock Cars. 

David Hoerning paced the first 3 laps of the IMCA Stock Car headliner before Kyle Fredrick took the top spot, Fredrick quickly succumb to pressure from defending Stock Car champion Brandon Czarapata and a lap later Czarapata took the lead. Czarapata went unchallenged through a set of cautions taking another feature win in 2013. Czarapata also won Saturday night at Shawano Speedway. JJ Heinz debut a different car taking a strong second after a great battle with Fredrick who ended up third, point leader Rod Snellenberger was fourth and Jeremy Wiitala made a last lap pass for fifth. Snellenberger holds a slim 3 point lead over Heinz.

14 year old Rookie Lukas “Lead Foot” Lamberies scored a clean sweep in the IMCA Sport Mods.

Lukas Lamberies paced the 24 car starting field leading from the drop of the green. Several cautions put Rob Charapata and Russell Franks on the rear spoiler of Lamberies. On every restart Lamberies worked away from the field leaving a very dicey battle for second on back. Lamberies kept the throttle down leading every lap picking up his first career feature win along with a heat race win earlier in the night scoring a clean sweep. Charapata placed a solid second, last weeks winner Aaron Muhle took home third, Cody Hokenstad was fourth and Tracy Wassenberg who started 24th completed the top five. 

Brett Swedberg chased down and passed Wayne Block for the lead of the Fastrak Late Model feature on lap 7 and never looked back picking up his fourth feature win of the season. Point leader Jeff Curtin took home second place pay, Ron Berna charged late to third, Block finish fourth and Jeff Wickersheim was fifth. The event went caution free.

The racing term “spin to win” held true for Jerry Winkler as he lost the handle on his Street Stock on lap 3 drawing a caution. The battle up front was fast and furious with Frank Groeschel and Justin Linder battling for the top spot with Linder taking the lead on lap 3. Jerry Kope carved his way through the pack and chased down Linder. The duo battled hard for the lead bouncing off each other several times. Kope secured the top spot on lap 10. Linder’s solid run went south as his machine slowed and coasted to the infield. With only 2 laps remaining Jerry Winkler caught Kope and motored by for the win, his third of the season. Kope had to settle for second, Patty Winkler had another solid run placing third, Allan Schlueter also rallied from an early spin to fourth and point leader Jon Ashcraft came home fifth.       

Calvin Stueck barely held off Jeff Behm to score his third feature win of the season. Behm in his first run of the season was second, point leader Tyler Hungerford placed third, Brad Prahl charged from row 8 to fourth and Brandon Kaye was fifth. 


20 LAP BUDWEISER IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE: 1. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; 2. Mitch McGrath, Neosho; 3. Jerry Wilinski, Seymour; 4. Jay Matthias, Green Bay; 5. Brad Lautenbach, New Franken

HEAT 1: Kyle Kudick, Two Rivers; Jamie Schmidt, Seymour
HEAT 2: Lautenbach; Tim Georgenson, Seymour 

20 LAP COORS LIGHT IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE: 1. Brandon Czarapata. Appleton; 2. JJ Heinz, Green Bay; 3. Kyle Fredrick Oconto Falls; 4. Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; 5. Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay

HEAT 1: David Hoerning, Appleton; Travis Springstroh, Freedom
HEAT 2: Shawn Wagner, Seymour; Bill Kelsey, Luxemburg
HEAT 3: Heinz; Mitch Stankowski, Wausau
LCQ 1: Chas Van Ooyen, Appleton; Brandon Gagnon, Little Suamico

20 LAP FASTRAK LATE MODEL FEATURE: 1. Brett Swedberg, Shawano; 2. Jeff Curtin, Shawano; 3. Ron Berna, Green Bay; 4. Wayne Block, Marion; 5. Jeff Wickersheim, White Lake

HEAT 1: Block; Curtin

20 LAP IMCA SPORT MOD FEATURE: 1. Lukas Lamberies, Shawano; 2. Rob Charapata, Oconto; 3. Aaron Muhle, Beaver Dam; 4. Cody Hokenstad, Shawano; 5. Tracy Wassenberg, Shawano

HEAT 1: Lamberies; Jeremy Cota, Oconto
HEAT 2: Muhle; Charapata
HEAT 3: JJ Anderson, Pulaski; Russell Franks, Oconto

20 LAP STREET STOCK FEATURE: 1. Jerry Winkler, Oshkosh; 2. Jerry Kope, Oshkosh; 3. Patty Winkler, Fond du Lac; 4. Allan Schlueter, Oconto; 5. Jon Ashcraft

HEAT 1: J. Winkler; Frank Groeschel, Menasha
HEAT 2: Justin Linder, Hortonville; Kope

15 LAP 4 CYLINDER FEATURE: 1. Calvin Stueck, Clintonville; 2. Jeff Behm, Clintonville; 3. Tyler Hungerford, Freedom; 4. Brad Prahl, Seymour; 5. Brandon Kaye, Green Bay

HEAT 1: Stueck; B. Kaye
HEAT 2: T. Hungerford; Cody Hungerford, Little Chute

Login Form