Friday, April 18, 2014
Text Size

Article Search

August 4 results


By Edward Anschutz

(Seymour, WI) August 4, 2013 Results- Cody Hokenstad only led 1 lap of the IMCA Sport Mod feature but it was the one that mattered as he slipped by Rod Solem coming to the checker taking the win at Seymour Super Speedway. Other feature winners were Brandon Czarapata (IMCA Stock Car), Gary Kasperek (Street Stock) and (Sport Fours) Andrew Meyerhofer. Complete Badger Mod Tour results can be found at

The IMCA Sport Mod feature resembled a heavyweight boxing match as Rod Solem raced past Beau Handschke and to lead on lap 2. Two early cautions saw Tracy Wassenbergs night end early thus shrinking his point lead. Solem led the field until Andy Kleczka charged to the lead at the midway point. Solem fought back and the duo exchanged the lead back and forth over the next handful of laps. Cody Hokenstad was lying in wait with the battle for the lead in front of him. Solem was able to reclaim the lead with 7 laps remaining and looked to have the race in hand but Hokenstad had other plans. With the white flag in the air Hokenstad worked right to the back bumper of the leader. As they marched into the final corner Hokenstad slipped under Solem and it was a drag race to checker with Hokenstad nipping Solem at the line by a mere few feet. Hokenstad now holds a division best 4 feature wins. Solem had to settle for second, Chris Budzban had his best night at the speedway with third, Kleczka and Josh Long completed the top five.

Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography


The IMCA Stock Cars were not the be outdone with a wild finish and in the end one of the drivers lost an engine. The inside front row was the first to go in the opening laps with Kevin Hebbe, Jason Bork and Mitch Stankowski taking the top three spots. Stankowski swarmed Hebbe taking the top spot on lap 5. Barry VanStraten wasted no time marching from row 5 into the top 5. Brandon Czarapata charged into second just past the midway point and worked to the outside of the leader. The duo raced door to door with Stankowski holding the top spot by a fender over the defending champion as laps clicked away. Czarapata kept the pressure on and with 6 laps remaining took the lead away from Stankowski. Czarapata was able to slowly pull away from the field scoring his 7th feature win of the season. Stankowski had his best run of the year with second, VanStraten was a solid third, point leader Rod Snellenberger raced to fourth after coming through the last chance qualifier and Chas Van Ooyen rounded out the top five. After the checker Jason Bork claimed the engine of Mitch Stankowski, the claim was accepted.

Read more: August 4 results


Mod Tour makes first visit as racing returns Sunday August 4 to Seymour Speedway

Seymour, August 3- The Seymour Speedway is set to return to racing action, tomorrow, Sunday August 4, following a week off because of the Outagamie County Fair.

The return will see the first ever visit to the 1/3 mile banked clay oval of the Badger Modified Tour series. A field of 40 cars is expected by series officials, and with most of the drivers familiar with the track, it should be a very competitive program, topped by a 30 lap feature. Because this is a Tour event, there will be no IMCA or track points awarded.

Also returning to action with full point programs will be the Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars, IMCA Sport Mods, Street Stocks and 4 Cylinders.

Read more: Mod Tour makes first visit as racing returns Sunday August 4 to Seymour Speedway


July 21 results

By Edward Anschutz

(Seymour, WI) July 21, 2013 Results- Brandon Czarapata took the lead away from Kyle Fredrick with 10 laps remaining to claim another feature win in the IMCA Stock Cars at Seymour Super Speedway. Other feature winners were Jason Czarapata (IMCA Modified), Cody Hokenstad (IMCA Sport Mod), Jerry Winkler (Street Stock) and Brad Wedde (Sport Fours).

Seymour is off on July 18 due to the fair. Racing returns on August 4 with the Badger Modified Tour.

Dave Hoerning paced the opening laps of the IMCA Stock Car feature before a 3-wide battle ensued between the leader, Jamie Van Ooyen and Kyle Fredrick. Van Ooyen snatched the lead away on lap 5 but his reign up front only lasted a lap as Fredrick stormed by taking the top spot. Brandon Czarapata charged through the field catching Fredrick. At the midway point Czarapata worked the low groove past Fredrick for the lead. Czarapata pulled away scoring a clean sweep with his 6th feature of the season. Fredrick was a strong second, Barry Van Straten had a season best third, JJ Heinz gained a point in the title chase with fourth and point leader Rod Snellenberger completed the top five. 


Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography

Read more: July 21 results


Page 11 of 11

Login Form