Monday, March 27, 2017
Text Size

August 18 results

By Edward Anschutz
(Seymour, WI) August 18, 2013 Results- Ryan Blank outlasted Lexii Ashcraft to score his career feature win in the Street Stocks at Seymour Super Speedway. Other feature winners were Jay Matthias (IMCA Modified), John Heinz (IMCA Stock Car), Josh Long (IMCA Sport Mod) and Calvin Stueck (Sport Fours)

Next Sunday August 25 will be the final point night for all IMCA Sanctioned classes. The Faster Pastor will conclude the nightly events. A total of 98 cars took the green flag, led by 28 Stock Cars, 21 Sport Mods, 18 Street Stocks, 16 Modifieds and 15 Sport Fours.

Veteran Jeff Jungwirth paced the opening laps of the Street Stock feature until Ryan Blank raced by on lap 5. Lexii Ashcraft quickly worked to the runner up position and began working the outside groove moving past Blank at the cross flags. Jerry Winkler raced to third and the battle for the win was on. Blank fired his machine back to the low groove diving under Ashcraft with Winkler right on his bank bumper. Blank and Ashcraft raced door to do for the lead. With 3 laps remaining Blank was able to grasp the top spot and held off Ashcraft for the win by a fender at the checkers. Winkler had to settle for third, Jon Ashcraft and Allan Schlueter came from the back again to complete the top five.

John Heinz put on a dominating performance in the IMCA Stock Cars with his second feature win in a row. Heinz disposed of Dave Hoerning on lap 3 taking the lead. Heinz had to handle a series of early race cautions but went unchallenged for the remainder of the contest. Kyle Fredrick stayed within striking distance of the leader but had to settle for second place pay, Jeremy Wiitala had a sold third, Rod Snellenberger was roughed up midway through the contest resulting in him restarting last on the field. The former champ rallied to finish fourth and Mike Coel was fifth. As the IMCA Stock Cars head into their final night, Snellenberger and Heinz are tied for the point lead.

In IMCA Modified action it looked like Brian Mullen was the man to beat as he maneuvered past Jamie Schmidt for the lead on 10. Jay Matthias was a man on a mission as he quickly raced from row 6 to the runner up spot. Matthias then set his sights on Mullen and with 4 laps remaining Matthias motored by taking the lead. Matthias was never challenged the rest of the event, scoring a dominating 3rd feature of the season. Mullen was second, point leader Jason Czarapata came home third, Schmidt was fourth and Jerry Wilinski rounded out the top five.

Rookie Hunter Parsons paced the IMCA Sport Mod feature until hot shoe Josh Long went wheeling by for the top spot on lap 7. Long never looked back scoring his first feature win of the season. Last weeks winner Joey Taycher came up one spot short of two in a row with second, Kevin Bethke, JJ Anderson and Parsons completed the top five. With Tracy Wassenberg having trouble the entire night Jeremy Cota was able to take over the point lead.

Calvin Stueck padded the point lead with his 5th feature win of the season in the Sport Fours. Brad Wedde was second and early leader Justin Nooyen brought home third.


20 LAP BUDWEISER IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE: 1. Jay Matthias, Green Bay; 2. Brian Mullen, Seymour; 3. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; 4. Jamie Schmidt, Seymour; 5. Jerry Wilinski, Seymour

HEAT 1: Schmidt; Greg Wichman, Bonduel
HEAT 2: Mike Wedelstadt, New London

20 LAP COORS LIGHT IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE: 1. John Heinz, Green Bay; 2. Kyle Fredrick, Oconto Falls; 3. Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay; 4. Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; 5. Mike Coel, Green Bay

LCQ 1: Brandon Czarapata, Appleton; Tom Riehl, Hortonville
HEAT 1: Chris Loewenhagen, Appleton; Dave Hoerning, Appleton
HEAT 2: Kevin Hebbe, Neenah; Heinz
HEAT 3: R. Snellenberger; Justin Jacobson, Hortonville

20 LAP IMCA SPORT MOD FEATURE: 1. Josh Long, Green Bay; 2. Joey Taycher, Appleton; 3. Kevin Bethke, Neenah; 4. JJ Anderson, Pulaski; 5. Hunter Parsons, Green Bay

HEAT 1: Parsons; Cody Hokenstad, Shawano
HEAT 2: Rod Solem, Seymour; Andy Kleczka, Suamico
HEAT 3: Long; Bethke

20 LAP STREET STOCK FEATURE: 1. Ryan Blank, Greenville; 2. Lexii Ashcraft, Oshkosh; 3. Jerry Winkler, Oshkosh; 4. Jon Ashcraft, Oshkosh; 5. Allan Schlueter, Oconto

HEAT 1: Patty Winkler, Larsen; Blank
HEAT 2: J. Winkler; Jeff Jungwirth, Oshkosh

15 LAP SPORT FOUR FEATURE: 1. Calvin Stueck, Clintonville; 2. Brad Wedde, Shawano; 3. Justin Nooyen, Seymour; 4. Brian Johnson, Oconto Falls; 5. Tyler Hungerford, Freedom

HEAT 1: Stueck; Dalton Nelson, Green Bay
HEAT 2: Johnson; T. Hungerford

Login Form