Saturday, March 25, 2017
Text Size

Czarapata, Ambrosius, Guyette, Hiles, and Johnson Victorius at Seymour Super Speedway

Jason Czarapata :: IMCA Modified feature winner (Seymour, WI)- Brian Ambrosius, Jason Guyette and Brian Johnson now have won two features in a row in their respective divisions. After Sunday Jason Czarapata and Phil Hiles have each won three features in their divisions on the season.

Mike Wedelstadt used his outside row number one starting spot to nab the lead in the IMCA Modified feature. Lance Arneson would quickly run to second and get to the back bumper of Wedelstadt. The duo would run on top until halfway through the race mechanical woes would send Arneson to the infield. Jason Czarapata and Benji LaCrosse would make their ways to second and third and move passed Wedelstadt for the top two spots. Czarapata would continue to run the top with LaCrosse right behind. LaCrosse would make a move to the back bumper on the white flag lap but couldn’t make the pass. Czarapata would win his third feature of the season followed by LaCrosse, James Tebon third, Jerry Wilinski fourth and Mike Wedelstadt falling to fifth. The race went green to checker.

Justin Jacobsen graced the front of the IMCA Stockcar feature early on. Jacobsen would continue to fight for the lead in a three-wide battle with Bill Kelsey and Mike Coel. Shawn Wagner and Brian Ambrosius would make their way through the field by the halfway point of the race. Ambrosius would fight to the inside and eventually take the lead on Jacobsen on lap 11. On lap 13, the lone caution of the main event would fly. Ambrosius would shoot out from the pack and go onto win his second main event in a row. Wagner would have to settle for second place points. Mike Coel would run a season best third. Jeremy Wiitala and Jacobsen rounded out the top 5.


Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography


Tyler Wilson led the opening few laps of the IMCA Northern Sportmod feature until a lap 6 caution would bring the field back together. On the restart Jason Guyette would get to the back bumper of Wilson and eventually make the pass off of turn 4. Guyette would cruise to his second straight feature win. Troy Jerovetz would run second followed by Brad Theys third, Wilson fourth and new point leader Brad Lautenbach fifth. Eric Arneson who was the point leader coming into the night, sustained mechanical failure on the 1st lap of the race ending his night on the infield.

Dion Wahl led the first five laps of the Street Stock feature while Mert Summers made his way to second. Summers would run the topside and on lap 6 make the pass for the top spot. At the halfway point of the race, Summers had a ten car length lead on Phil Hiles who was running second. Hiles would keep up top and start to gain on Summers. Coming to the white flag, Hiles would move to the inside and pull into the lead off of turn two. Hiles would pull away in the last two corners and win his third feature of the season with Summers holding onto second place. Point leader Dan Gracyalny improved his point lead with his third place finish. Gary Kasperek finished fourth with Jerry Winkler fifth.

Brian Johnson won his second 4 Cylinder feature in a row after a midrace battle with Cody Hungerford. Johnson improved his point lead with the win.

Next Sunday is sponsored by Custom Windows Plus. The IMCA Divisions will crown their 2011 champions. Racing gets underway at 6 p.m. Seymour Super Speedway’s GPS Address is Seymour Speedway, 637 North Main St. Seymour, WI 54165. The track phone number is (920)833-7726. For more information check out 
IMCA Modified Feature- 1. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski 2. Benji LaCrosse, Green Bay 3. James Tebon, Algoma 4. Jerry Wilinski, Seymour 5. Mike Wedelstadt, Fremont

Heats- #1 1. Bill Lemmens, Sobieski
#2 1. Wedelstadt

IMCA Stockcar Feature- 1. Brian Ambrosius, Pulaski 2. Shawn Wagner, Shawano 3. Mike Coel, Green Bay 4. Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay 5. Justin Jacobsen, Hortonville

Heats- #1 1. Bill Kelsey, Luxemburg
#2 1. Tom Riehl, Hortonville

IMCA Sportmod Feature- 1. Jason Guyette, Black Creek 2. Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay 3. Brad Theys, Luxemburg 4. Tyler Wilson, Sobieski 5. Brad Lautenbach, New Franken

Heats- #1 1. Guyette
#2 1. Jake Solin, White Lake

Street Stock Feature- 1. Phil Hiles, Appleton 2. Mert Summers, Wrightstown 3. Dan Gracyalny, Little Chute 4. Gary Kasperek, Tigerton 5. Jerry Winkler, Oshkosh

Heats- #1 1. Frank Groeschel, Menasha
#2 1. Joe Schwister, Seymour
#3 1. Derek Lecker, Black Creek

4 Cylinder Feature- 1. Brian Johnson, Oconto Falls 2. Cody Hungerford, Little Chute 3. Sam Ambrosius, Pulaski 4. Calvin Stueck, Clintonville 5. Jeff Behm, Clintonville



Login Form