Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Text Size

Speedway News

Seymour Schedule Busy the Next 3 Weeks

Seymour July 16- The next three weeks will be busy at the Seymour Speedway.

This Sunday, July 19, the WDLMA Late Models will bring their Lucky 7 series to the Seymour Speedway.   They will join the 5 regular Sunday night divisions for a full night of action on the 1/3 mile banked clay oval.

The late models will run a 30 lap main event to highlight the evening.

Racing begins at 6 PM.


There will be NO racing at the Seymour Speedway the following week, Sunday, July 26, because of the Outagamie County Fair.


When racing returns on Sunday August 2, the Outlaw IRA Sprint Cars will make their only appearance of the season at the Seymour Speedway.     The 410 powered machines will hot lap and qualify starting at 5:30 with racing at 6 PM.   Last year, the Sprints ran their 30 lap feature flag to flag in just under 8 minutes.   The big program includes the 5 regular season divisions.    

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds, Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars,  O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods, Turbo Blue Street Stocks and 4 Cylinders will run full programs as well at each event.


Then, on Sunday August 9, Kelsey Coatings and 1st Choice Auto Sales team up once again to sponsor the Kids Club Coin Toss on the track at intermission.    This is one of the most anticipated Kids Club events of the season.


We appreciate your choosing to support Sunday night racing at the Seymour Speedway and look forward to seeing you this week.


Practice TONIGHT

Seymour, July 14- There will be practice tonight, July 14, at the Seymour Speedway.     


Track will be open from 5-8 for anyone wanting additional seat time to test and tune.


Cost is $15 to enter the pit.


Grandstand is open free to watch.


There are 2 more practice dates yet this season on Tuesday August 11 and 25.


Don’t forget, WDLMA Late Models join our full regular program this Sunday July 19 with racing starting at 6 PM>




Seymour TODAY July 12

Seymour, July 12- 10 AM-  The Seymour Speedway will welcome Jerovetz Motorsports Shock Service as the title sponsor for tonights full 5 division racing program on the 1/3 mile banked clay oval.   Spectator Eliminators will close out the program.


Race Time is now 6 PM


Running order tonight:

Turbo Blue Street Stocks

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds

Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars

O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods

4 Cylinders

Spectator Eliniminator


Pit gates open at 4 PM

Late sign in at 5:15.

Drivers meeting at 5:30.

Racing at 6 PM.

Pit admission  $25.00   discounts for minors.


Grandstand opens at 4:30

Adults 19-55 $11.00

Students 13-18 and Seniors 55+ $8.00

Kids 12 and under FREE with paid adult.

Racing at 6 PM.


Eric Arneson moved back on top of the Budweiser IMCA Modified standings after last week by three points over a tie for second between, Mike Wedelstadt and Erick Scribner. 269-266.   Chad Bartel  has been fast and consistent all season and sits third with 264.    T.J. Smith and rookie contender, Konnor Wilinski  are tied for 4th place at 262.    Jerry Wilinski is not far back in 5th with 258.


Travis Van Straten drove to his 4th feature win last week and took over the point standings from defending champion, Rod Snellenberger, 309-308.   Kyle Frederick hold third place at 298, followed by Chas Van Ooyen 289 and Mike Schmidt 261.


Defending O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mod champion, Jeremy Cota, had a disasterous race a week ago, having the engine die on the final lap.    Lucas Lamberies has been in a tight battle with Cota all season, having swapped feature wins every other week but one so far.   Lamberies walked off with his second straight feature win and fith of the season to  hold a 309-297 margin entering this weeks contest.  Travis Arenz had been strong all season and holds third with 283.  J.J. Andersen and Kevin Bethke are tied for 4th at 280 with Beau Handschke fifth at 261.


Lexii Ashcraft continues to lead the way in the Turbo Blue Street Stock standings with a 311-304 margin over last week feature winner, Allan Schlueter.   Jeff Jungwith holds third one mark back with 303.    Defending champion, Ryan Blank, has battle mechanical problems all season long but has  run strong enough to sit 4th at 290.   Matt Warner is fifth with 278.

Tanner Westphal was the 4 Cylinder point leader entering last week and drove off with his first feature win of the season  to hold the top spot with a 305-298 margin over Tyler Hungerford.  Carl King has been consistent all season and sits third with 295.  Kasey Gross has his handling problems figured out and has moved into 4th over the past couple weeks with 294.   Taylor Becher is fifth at 256.


The schedule gets busy next week with the return of the WDLMA Late Models for their  first regular season appearance.  The race is part of the Lucky 7 Series.    The second race will be contested on Sunday August 23.


There will be NO racing at the Seymour Speedway on Sunday July 26 because of the Outagamie County Fair.


When racing resumes on Sunday August 2, The High powered Outlaw IRA Sprints will be in town for their only shot at the banked oval this season.    Their schedule has seen several new faces compete and win this season and this could be another standings changer as well.   Last years 30 lap main was a non-stop event run in just under 8 minutes.


Our five regular divisions will be competing in full programs on each of these nights as well.


Sunday night August 9 is a big night for the Kids Club.   Kelsey Coatings and 1st Choice Auto Sales are teaming up one again to sponsor the Coin Toss on the track at intermission.   


There will be an open  practice this coming Tuesday, July 14 a the track.   Aslo scheduled for August 11 and 25th.     Track is open from 5-8 for any driver wishing to take laps.     Cost is $15 to enter the pit.   Grandstand is open free for watching.


Racing has been very close and competitive so far and should continue tonight.


We appreciate you choosing to support the Seymour Speedway on Sunday nights.


We look forward to seeing you tonight.    



Page 29 of 47

Login Form